Stettler Regional Fire Department

The Stettler Regional Fire Department serves an area including the County of Stettler, the Town of Stettler, the Village of Big Valley, the Village of Donalda and the Summer Villages of Rochon Sands and White Sands. The Department has four Fire Stations operating in Stettler, Big Valley, Byemoor and Donalda with two full-time department members and approximately 60 local, volunteer firefighters.

The Town and County of Stettler are currently recruiting for a:
Manager of Regional Fire Services.

Burn Permits.

The County of Stettler issues burn permits when there are no Fire Restriction or Fire Bans in place. They can be acquired from the County of Stettler office free of charge. The permit has all the necessary information as to the responsibilities of the holder of the permit when burning in the County of Stettler. County of Stettler residents can find out if there is a Fire Restriction or Fire Ban in the County at the County Web Site or at the Alberta Fire Ban site at

Fire Works Permit

The Stettler Regional Fire Department oversees issuing Consumer Fire Works Permits and Display Fire Works Permits on behalf of the County of Stettler. The holder of such a permit will be responsible and liable to meet the requirements of the Explosive Regulations under the Explosive Act. The application for this permit cannot be later than two weeks before the date of discharge.

For more information, please contact the Stettler Regional Fire Department at (403)742-2083 or via email at


  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5