For Voters

Advance Vote 

Thursday, October 14 and Friday, October 15 from 10 AM - 8 PM
Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion, 4516-52 Street, Stettler 

Election Day

Monday, October 18 from 10:00 AM - 8 PM
All eligible voters may vote at Stettler Agriplex 4516-52 Street Stettler 

Byemoor-Endiang Ward: Byemoor Community Hall or Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion
Big Valley Ward: Big Valley Drop In Centre or Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion
Botha-Gadsby Ward: Botha Seniors Hall (Activity Club) or Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion
Stettler Ward: Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion
Erskine South-Warden Ward: Erskine IOOF Community Hall or Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion
Erskine-Buffalo Lake Ward: Erskine IOOF Hall or Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion
Donalda - Red Willow Ward: Donalda Drop In Centre (Main Street) or Stettler Agriplex, Pavilion

​Special Ballots 

A person with disabilities who is unable to attend a voting station, or an elector who is unable to vote at an Advance Vote or at the voting station on Election Day because of absence from local jurisdiction or being a returning officer, deputy returning officer, constable, candidate, official agent or scrutineer who may be located outside of their ward, may apply to vote by mail-in ballot. 

You can request a special ballot 

by filling out the prescribed form only available from the Returning Officer, Doreen Nixon. This request can be made anytime prior to Election Day and the Special Ballot must be received by the Returning Officer by 
6:00 pm on October 18, 2021, to be considered. 

Contact the Returning Officer, Doreen Nixon at 587-799-1132, email or mail to Box 56, Byemoor, AB
T0J 0L0.

Eligibility to Vote

Excerpts from the Local Authorities Election Act, Section 47:
(1) A person is eligible to vote in an election held pursuant to this act if the person:
(a) is at least 18 years old,
(b) is a Canadian citizen, and
(c) has resided in Alberta for the six consecutive months immediately preceding election day and the person's place of residence is located in the area on election day.
(2) Subject to subsection (3) and sections 75, 77.1, 79, 81, and 83, an elector is eligible to vote only at the voting station for the voting subdivision in which the elector's place of residence is located on election day.

Note: The County of Stettler No. 6 does not compile a voter's list.

Rules of Residence

Excerpts from the Local Authorities Election Act, Section 48 for the purposed of this act, the place of residence is governed by the following rules:
(a) a person may have only one place of residence for the purposed of this act;
(a.1) if a person has more than one residence in Alberta, that person shall, in accordance with subsection (1.1), designate one place of residence as the person's place of residence for the purposes of this Act;
(b) the residence of a person is the place where the person lives and sleeps and to which, when the person is absent, the person intends to return;
(c) a person does not lose the person's residence by leaving the person's home for a temporary purpose;
(d) subject to clause (e), a student who
i. attends an educational institution within or outside Alberta,
ii. temporarily rents accommodation for the purpose of attending an educational institution, and
iii. has family members who are resident in Alberta and with whom the student ordinarily resides when not attending an educational institution is deemed to reside with those family members;
(e) if a person leaves the area with the intention of making the person's residence elsewhere, the person loses the person's residence within the area.