News Flash


Posted on: March 17, 2020

County of Stettler closes buildings to the public in response to COVID-19

Colour County Logo 180x180

The County of Stettler is committed to minimizing the spread of COVID-19 and dedicated to taking measures to protect residents, visitors, and employees.

The County of Stettler will be closed for public access as of Wednesday, March 18, 2020 until further notice, in an effort to encourage social distancing and minimize public contact.

County operations will continue and staff will monitor phone lines Monday – Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Payments may be made through online banking, over the phone, or through our drop box at the front door of the Administration Building at 6602-44 Avenue, Stettler. For more information on how to make payments or to make arrangements, contact us at 403-742-4441.

We continue to coordinate and operate the Stettler Regional Emergency Management Agency (SREMA) with our partners at the Town of Stettler. SREMA was activated to manage our regional situation in response to COVID-19, and enact mandates as directed from the Government of Canada and Government of Alberta.

For more information or questions regarding County of Stettler and Town of Stettler emergency management operations and services, please contact the Stettler Regional Emergency Management Agency Hotline at 403-742-7300, open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. daily. For the most current and accurate information on COVID-19 in Alberta, please refer to COVID-19 Response